“You can call me your girlfriend. In front of the guys, you know. I mean if that’s what you want.”
“Does this mean we are going steady?”
“Well I’m not saying that. I mean, if that’s what you want it to mean, then sure, I guess.”
“You guess? Or you know?”
“I don’t know. I mean, I know that I would be OK with it. I just don’t know if you want to, you know. Like, we don’t have to or anything.”
That’s his Em. A bundle of nervous energy, tripping over her own words.
“I want. Your my girl. And I want them to know it.”, he whispered, resting his forehead against hers.
Joy bloomed in her heart, blossoming slowly into a big smile.
“OK”, she said, cocooned in his arms, “for ever and ever…”.

Leave a Reply

