tltweek39

Darn the wily old godmother who flicks a wand and expects me to turn into a chariot to take some silly weepy lass to a lame old ball, along with a bunch of filthy animals dressed in fancy tailcoats, of all the ignominies, and all because she promised to protect us from that greedy avaricious no-good Peter.

Quid pro quo she calls it, huh, can’t even expect a fairy to do a good deed without demanding something in return!

Just let the clock strike twelve, and if I don’t spill my innards all over her precious Cinderella, you can hand me over to that wife-beating pumpkin-eater or carve me up into a Jack-o-lantern and I won’t even spit a seed.

 


So I stumbled upon this really fun collaborative writing challenge to reimagine the Cinderella story from another perspective, and couldn’t help recall what I had written earlier.
This was my take on how the pumpkin probably felt…
Re-blogging with a pingback to Anne J and Theresa Barker.

10 thoughts on “Driving Miss Cinde

  1. Ooh, I love it! It’s so different yet sooo good! I can hear the pumpkin and I love its voice. Awesome. Thanks so much for sharing this and participating in our Cinderella project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

