tltweek45

The note that accompanied the old well-worn box read, “This has helped me make many happy memories, chief amongst them your beautiful childhood, and I pray it bring you equal enjoyment.”

My less than half-hearted smile had immediately knocked the joy off his face.

Thirty years later I’m bidding on EBay for that very same model, ashamed that I had once shamed him, regretting not having held on to my memories better, desperate for anything that means ‘papa’


Written for Sonya’s Three Line Tales with photo by Grant McCurdy via Unsplash

5 thoughts on “Memories

Leave a Reply

