The Tuesday Photo Challenge posted the question – What colour represents love?

Love has no colour.

No colour, no shape, no form. For to define it in such terms is to limit it.

Perhaps, the colour of love is the colour of my son’s eyes, hair, skin, even his teeth, and even on the days when he has played truant with brushing.

Certainly, the colour of love will be the colour of My Maker when I finally get to meet Him.

I am no prophet. I have neither seen the burning bush not ascended the heavens. There are some who say He will appear as a powerful warm all consuming light. Then I could define that as the colour of love.

I am conflicted here – should I post no picture or should I just post a picture of light?

colouroflove

5 thoughts on “The colour of love

Leave a Reply

