I enjoy Frank’s Photo Challenges, primarily because it gives me an excuse to rifle through my archive of memories, and also because it offers me the privilege of peeking into other wonderful people’s archives.

This week’s topic is Mystery, and my response has been inspired by Judith Reid’s response, where she quotes a really cute T. S. Eliot poem “Macavity – the Mystery Cat”.
So thank you to both Frank and Judith.

Now T.S. Eliot also wrote about “Rum Tum Tugger, the Curious Cat” snippets of which I quote below.

‘Yes the Rum Tum Tugger is a Curious Cat–
And there isn’t any use for you to doubt it:
For he will do
As he do do
And there’s no doing anything about it!
hidden cat

Yes the Rum Tum Tugger is a Curious Cat–
And there isn’t any call for me to shout it:
For he will do
As he do do
And there’s no doing anything about it!’

seen cat

7 thoughts on “A nose for mystery

Leave a Reply

