Sam’s chatting up the IT girls as usual. He has a way with them. From boss woes to boyfriend woes, from designers to sales, Sam gossips like he’s one of the girls. Which works for me; cause when the day’s done and we’re cleaning up, he’s rambling off to me. Who has a boyfriend or not, and whose going to be home and whose not.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not a perv or anything. Have my own missus at home and she treats me real fine. But information is a useful thing to have.

Sam’s good people, but he doesn’t exactly pay a fortune, and the missus likes a few pretty trinkets every now and then.

 


Written in response to Rochelle’s Friday Fictioneers of 19 May 2017, with photo prompt by Roget Bultot

10 thoughts on “Diner natter

Leave a Reply

