There is a very special staircase that leads up to heaven. Not many know of it, it is no architectural marvel or natural paradise, it draws no hoard of visitors, yet it draws me like a bee to honey.

With each step I feel my body relax and my burdens ease, a unique happiness that only one staircase in the world can give – the steps that lead up to my bedroom.

Obviously I’m biased, and why not…

IMG_7290

But there is another little slice of heaven near my home, a place where I can unwind with friends, or just chill out with a book.

A writer’s paradise…

IMG_7265

I just l♥ve the wall graffiti leading up 🙂

Thanks to Frank’s Tuesday Photo Challenge – Steps I get to share my haven with you.

2 thoughts on “My special place

Leave a Reply

