#JusJoJan Jan 3rd 2019
Linda asks – ‘Why did you start blogging? How did you come up with your theme, if you have one? How has it changed your life?’

I needed to exhale.
Even my crazy closed uptight mind knew, that if I did not exhale, if I did not let the melee inside my head out, it would consume and destroy me.

Honestly, I started writing in grief.
A lot of my early posts were thoughts that I could never vocalise. Words that I had internalised. There’s only so much that you can hold in. Sooner or later somethings gonna give.
So if words were ink, a leak had to spring.
Which is how I came up with the name ‘Leaking Ink.’

I like things around me to be simple, uncomplicated, uncluttered. My mind held enough clutter within. I started with a simple, free, grayscale template.
As the clutter poured out, it freed up some space within for happier, less punishing, emotions. The banner that was just blots of ink swirling and descending into my washbasin’s drain (yup, I clicked it myself), was replaced with colourful ink swirls, and grayscale became pastel.

I’m in a better place now.
Ironically I find that I am writing less.
Writing less because I’m expressing more. Ive found someone who hears me.

Life has evolved again. It’s time for the blog to evolve too I guess.

Maybe thats what 2019 will bring. New ink ❤

cropped-image.jpeg

2 thoughts on “It’s time to change the ink

  1. Sometimes the hardness of life pushes us towards something we think we have no talent in doing but doing this things releases an inner part of us that helps us to take the next step in life. May you find beauty in your new ink.

    Like

Leave a comment