Trapping the Sun, @Pobble365

Let me be blunt. I am stealing the sun because I can.

Do not rack your miniscule minds for scientific or astrological explanations. You will find none. Plunging the world into darkness, unleashing pandemonium, and stupefying those terrified mortals, gives me great satisfaction.

There was a time when I was worshiped. I was revered as the precious God of Eclipse. When I approached, they sequestered themselves in prayer.

Not anymore.

They believe that they can predict my movements. They make devices to thwart my spell. Give garrulous talks on what they term as superstitions.

But I am the Sun Thief. I wield the mighty lasso. This day shall be mine.


Written in response to Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie’s Photo Challenge #377; using words from the daily prompts Fandango’s One Word Challenge (blunt), Word of the Day Challenge (terrified), Ragtag Daily Prompt (pandemonium), The Daily Spur (satisfaction), Your Daily Word Prompt (garrulous) and My Vivid Blog (precious)

Leave a comment